Project Team

Team photo taken in South Africa.

International Multidisciplinary Team

We are an international multidisciplinary team of researchers with expertise and demonstrated track record in the following areas:

  • Curriculum development

  • Effective use of educational technologies

  • Educational leadership

  • Accessible and inclusive design

  • Health sciences

  • Economic development

  • Entrepreneurship

  • Sustainable farming and nutrition

  • Programming and 3D design

Chief Investigators (South Africa and Remote Australia):

  • Professor Denise Wood (Professor of Learning,  Access and Participation, Central Queensland University; Adjunct Professor, University of the Western Cape; and Adjunct Fellow, University of South Australia) – Project Team Leader, Curriculum Development & Inclusive Design, 3DVLE Pedagogy and Special Needs

  • Professor Noel Lindsay (University of Adelaide) – Entrepreneurship & Innovation, Enterprise Development and Curriculum Development

  • Associate Professor Sheila Scutter (James Cook University) – Health Sciences, Curriculum Development and Primary Health Care

Development Team (South Africa and Remote Australia):

  • Charles Morris (Virtual Helping Hands / UniSA) – Programming & Inclusive Design
  • Janyth Ussery (Virtual Helping Hands) – Educational Technology & Accessibility
  • Kyal Tripodi (UniSA) - 3D Virtual World Designer / Website Design
  • Cameron Milton (UniSA) - 3D Virtual World Developer

Project Coordinator (South Africa)

James Gien Varney-Wong

Expert Advisors (South Africa and Remote Australia):

  • Associate Professor Nick Burns (University of Adelaide) – Psychology

  • Professor Tania Aspland (University of Adelaide) – Special Education

  • Dr Charles Kivunja (University of New England) – Educational Leadership
  • Jake Blehm (Grow Biointensive) – Ecology, Sustainable Farming & Nutrition

Project Team (Remote Australia)

  • Deirdre Tedmanson (University of South Australia) - Social Work, Social Policy and Community Development
  • Professor Lester Irrabina Professor Lester-Irabinna Rigney(University of Adelaide) - Indigenous Issues
  • Bruce Underwood (University of South Australia) - ANTEP Program

Back to top

Content & Images are Copyright © 2017, University of South Australia. and/or Janyth Ussery (photographer).
If you have any questions or comments, please contact us.

This site is designed to be complaint with W3C standards of accessible design, Read our statement on accessibility

Last updated: July 29th, 2014, 1:03 pm Visitors: 98479